a Harry situation

I’m waiting for some friends to pick me up and whisk me off to Chinatown for a reading I’m sure I’ll blog about later, but while scrolling through online journals just now I found this heartfelt comment:

Right now I am so sick of Harry Potter I actually hope he DIES in this volume of the book. I hope he DIES a gruesome, bloody death and that all of Harry Potter Land gets enslaved to the evil Voldemort and that he roasts their magical little bodies over magical big bonfires and that he EATS them.

I have nothing against young Harry (although I was starting to feel like a bit of a freak because my own copy of the book is still sitting on the hallway table in its original Amazon wrapper, while it seems everyone else in these here online parts has finished the thing already). I just thought that was funny.

Leave a comment

Filed under odds & ends

Leave a Reply

