V day

Can I just say

that for my Christmas/anniversary/Valentine’s day gift*

my husband gave me a nineteenth century edition of PRIDE AND PREJUDICE

and a first edition of Stephen King’s CARRIE (with a rather disturbing author photo on the jacket of a young, monobrowed King).

My husband
is a stud.

And I ate about a ton of little iced cupcakes.
And now I must go watch men from different countries dressed in tight outfits hurl and spin themselves across Olympic ice.

*We believe in gift consolidation. (I gave him a first edition of ATLAS SHRUGGED. Not as cool, I know, but it’s impossible to compete with him.)

Leave a comment

Filed under odds & ends

Leave a Reply

