there aren’t enough libraries in thrillers

I’m contemplating which Evil Editor mug I want to buy. I’m leaning towards being an evil minion.

Saw DA VINCI CODE* mostly to see Paul Bettany as the albino monk (I’ve liked him ever since KNIGHT’S TALE, and since I’ve had a soft spot for Jennifer Connelly since LABYRINTH, the fact that those two should hook up and reproduce themselves is pleasing). It is a very long movie. The kind of movie where you keep nudging your companion and whispering, “Wow, this is a long movie,” and your companion agrees.

I did like the part where our hero says to our heroine in a moment of mounting crisis, “I need to get to a library! Fast!”

*No I did not read the book, which apparently puts me in a minority.

Leave a comment

Filed under odds & ends

Leave a Reply

